Need help with noise from bmw 1series 120d 2007

hello everyone,
i am new to the whole forums so please correct me if i am in the wrong place. or written question wrong.

so basically i need some help from a knowledgable person / mechanic to advise me on a noise that is coming from my engine on low idle,

i can upload a video. towards the end of the video you hear it more clearly,
i have just replaced crankshaft pulley and belt.

please help me locate the problem. thank you

** UPDATE **

HERE IS THE LINK TO THE VIDEO OF THE NOISE I AM TALKING ABOUT.

I appreciate all the help guys

Well tell us about why you believe this repair was needed… how the repair went… and how this noise manifested itself.

Tell us a story, we love stories. And a story with a video ia about the best you can do to convey the issue.

There are a great many knowledgeable people here who can assist you depending upon the stars alignment, we might even get it right. So tell us the story

We will certainly try… but noises don’t record so well and 2 experienced ears close to the car can tell so much more. An actual mechanic might be a more cost effective way to get this fixed in the long run.

3 Likes

hello thanks for the reply,
i was certainly thinking that myself. i was just taking a gamble to see maybe just maybe it could be hesrd and diagnosed without paying lots for a mechanic to pop out to me because of the current crisis moneys not so great, so where i can save a few pounds is vital.

here is a link to the video.

please if you can have a listen you might be able to hear it. more so towards the end of the vid

Oh and +3 to what @Mustangman just said.

hello, cheers for replying.