Left Turn Signal Problem 2005 Dodge Caravan

Hi everyone, I am new to this forum. Hoping someone can help me with a left turn signal problem on my 2005 Dodge Caravan. It only works sometimes, so I don’t think it’s a problem with the bulb. I read elsewhere that it could be a problem with the flasher module but I have no idea how to find this on my van. Would anyone else be able to tell me what I should check for first and how/where to find it on my van? I am a beginner (very!) mechanic and am trying to avoid having to spend hundreds at a repair place if I can fix it myself.

Thanks!

What exactly is occurring when it’s not working? Does the dash light come on but not blink? Does it blink too quickly?

The dash light comes on and blinks very quickly.

Bad bulb or contact. Turn on the turn signal and check front and back signals. If it is lit front and back, then you’ll have to clean the bulb contacts or socket contacts.

Your vehicle doesn’t have a flasher unit.

The turn signals/emergency flashers are controlled thru the body control module.

Tester

You have one or more bulbs out or not making contact because of corrosion or a loose socket.

ok thank you for all of the replies so far. I will take a look at the contacts.

I just repaired a car with the same problem. In this case, it was the multifunction switch (the turn signal lever switch assembly). Here’s a link to what it looks like.
http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=2005+dodge+caravan+turn+signal+multifunction+switch&view=detailv2&qpvt=2005+dodge+caravan+turn+signal+multifunction+switch&id=132D267873C7F9B02F0BBBE9E9388334E3653DF7&selectedIndex=1&ccid=3MGdaT%2B1&simid=608033637716659543&thid=OIP.Mdcc19d693fb5578cbd5e1991dd07a5d5o0&ajaxhist=0
Advance forward and you can also see how it installs.