Hesitation, RPM surges and RPM drops on 2006 Buick Rendezvouz

Hello, I need some help with my 2006 Buick Rendezvous. I am a recent college graduate and do not have a lot of money to take my car in and pay for diagnostics and repairs so I made the decision to attempt my own repairs.