Need some help-Jerky Transmission

I have a 2004 Buick Rendezvous and, about a month ago, I noticed that my automatic transmission is changing gears roughly, causing the car to jerk. I checked the transmission fluid and it is fine. I’ve had the transmission serviced (fluid changed, filter changed, etc), but it was last year.

It doesn’t happen all of the time, just from time to time.

Is it possible that it could be bad gas or could it be something worse?

Thanks for the help!

Might be time for plugs and wires

Thanks!

Before you run off and start buying parts and spending money, try accelerating at full throttle from a dead stop to 70 mph a couple of times… This little test will usually pin=point any problems. Have someone who knows about cars go with you…

OK. I’ve got some automotive knowledge, but not a tremendous amount involving transmissions. I figured it was a transmission problem because it happens when it shifts into gear. But, what stumped me is that it doesn’t happen all of the time.

What will the full throttle test show me or what should I look for?

Thanks!!

“it happens when it shifts into gear.”

Into which gear?

Does the symptom differ, depending on whether the engine is cold or at operating temperature?

really it can happen in any gear. I notice it more going from 1st to 2nd, but can also happen going into higher gears.

The symptoms don’t really differ dependent on the engine temp. The first time I noticed it, I had just filled it up with gas and was on the interstate. At that time, it was happening at each gear. About 30 minutes later when I got to where I was going, I stopped off and checked the transmission fluid. It was normal. At that time, I thought maybe I just got some bad gas. But now it happens off an on. Sometimes, it happens when I’m at a dead stop and start out kinda fast.

How many miles are on it and what was its service history other than last year?