Help me lol

I need help with my 1994 BMW 318i…I ran out of gas and even after putting gas in it wouldn’t start…So I replaced the fuel filter and fuel pump relay then it started up again. Well after I turned Ed the car off it wouldn’t start again so I replaced the fuel pump and I still can’t get this thing to start. Any help would be greatly appreciated thank you

Have you confirmed the engine is getting fuel to it?

I don’t bear the fuel pump turning on at all but it is brand new…Not sure if it could be bad spark plugs or a bad coilpack?

Well if the fuel pump isnt on then it obviously wont get fuel. Check for power at the fuel pump and if there is none check back further on the wiring until you find where it isnt getting through.

It had power at the plug that’s why I am confused. I am no mechanic by any means but I can do simple stuff like the three things I did.

The possibility of a faulty fuel pump out of the box is small, but you may have been unlucky. If you are very sure it isnt turning on but has power, the problem could lay in the wiring between the connector and fuel pump. If you hook up a volt meter on the ohm setting to the fuel pump, do you get a reading? e

Check if fuse #15, 15 amp for the fuel pump, located in the front power distribution box located under the hood is blown.

Tester

While I agree the chance of getting a bad one is small, my shop did have two bad Delcos right out of the box or so they said. Yeah but if the pump isn’t running, that’s your problem, not spark plugs. Need to figure out why the pump isn’t running. Running a pump dry can ruin it though.

How about the ground?

That is also 3 things that might not have been needed. Throwing parts at a problem is seldom the answer.

My diagram says fuse #18 I replaced it with no luck

If you have voltage across the pump leads, the fuse is OK.

Do you actually have voltage across the pump leads? or just high to ground? there is a difference.