Cars for tall people

My husband, who is about 6"2", often hits his head getting in and out of my 98 Civic. It has recently become a life threatening issue since he is recovering from a brain hemorrhage. So, we are looking for a car with easy access for a tall person. Any ideas would be most welcome. Thanks!!!

You might want to look at the CRV, Rav4, or Forester.

If you’re looking to stay similar size to the Civic, you might check out the Echo, it looks to have a pretty tall roofline, I’ve heard that it’s pretty accommodating.

The ultimate headroom compact vehicle is the previous generation Scion xB. Tons of headroom if its styling is your cup of tea.

The Volkswagen New Beetle has very wide door openings and a very tall interior.

I agree about the civic. I have been banging my head on my sister’s for 14 years. They sure are reliable, but are not a good fit for tall women or men. Also, you feel like you’re sitting on the floor. I have a VW Golf. (now called the Rabbit again). This car has plenty of room for me and my 6’1" boyfriend. The roof line is higher I think.

It depends really on where most of his height it located. Does he have a long inseam, or is it all torso?
I test drove a Mini Cooper Clubman that had pretty good headroom and plenty of leg room, and I have a 30" inseam and am 5’10".
though, the only real way top find out is to take a few days and shop around, do not rule ANYTHING out

I suggest trying out any car that interest you. You may not like the car I like. Don’t assume anything from looks, get in there and sit down. Find out if the seat has a height adjustment and if so play with it. Comfort is a very subjective value. You are the best judge.

Cars with power seats usually provide height adjustment. Probably any car with power seats would work. I’m 6-feet tall; mostly torso, and like to keep the seat all the way up. I drive a 2005 Accord and don’t hit the roof, even with a moon roof.