Auto Insurance

I have been driving for over ten years and never had any tickets and accidents. And the mileage is quite low per year.

So I think it is quite unfair to pay an insurance which does not reward or give credits based on my driving history.

Does anybody know if there exists such a fair policy? I think I deserve some credits on the auto insurance.

The reward is not paying higher premiums.

Allstate does a good-driver discount, but you have to have a certain amount of time with them before it takes effect.

Many insurance companies give discounts for good drivers. Shop around. However remember that if you do have an accident, you can find the next premium is much higher.

My company offers discounts and I often see them. Not enough at any one time to get all excited about, but each year is less than the prior year.

OK, I will check Allstate and compare it. Thanks very much!

Hi, thank you! So what is the company? Mine is Geico. But my premium went up for these two years and they said it was just the inflation. This year it does not go up though. But I mean I deserve some credits and my premium should take into account the credits.

In fact, I heard that the legislaturers are discussing if the premium should be based on miles driven in the future. That is exactly what I need. I live in a small town and only drive say maybe 2 miles per day. Why should I pay that much? Unfair.

Is It Progressive I’ve Seen Advertising For, Lately ? I Think That’s The Company That Attempts To do Just What You’re After.

They plug a chip into your car so that you can demonstrate safe driving technique. They’re looking for consistently smooth and sane driving with no hot-rodding, sudden braking, extreme G-forces, etcetera. You prove that you can handle this and they give you lowered rates based on your driving.

You trade some privacy for lower costs.
I’m not endorsing their insurance, rather just trying to meet your request.