2017 Audi Q7 - Reality check request - Motor Mount cost

Help! Please…I’ve been told I need the Drivers side motor mount replaced at a cost of 1800.00. $2600.00 for Left and Right. Does this sound like a fair price?

I am not a pro mechanic and not familiar with your vehicle but…

Is this the dealer giving you this price?
It seems a little high. a reliable repair shop will probably give you a better price. just don’t go to a chain store.
Either way I would get a second opinion.
how many miles are on your vehicle? Unless it has a lot of miles on it, it seems a little soon to need motor mounts.

1 Like

Drive expensive European luxury SUVs, pay expensive service costs and parts prices. The car cost $60,000 new, it has fancy engine mounts.

I can’t say IF you really need new motor mounts or not but the price sounds about right depending on where you live. The Audi dealer the next town over charges $262 an hour labor now. And those mounts are not cheap either. The latte and cookies in their waiting room are really good, however. The $1800 mount helps pay for that.

I’d get a second opinion, while the price might be ok, or not, that’s really early to need motor mounts.

1 Like

Motor mounts needed on a 5-6 year old Audi?

Get a second opinion.

Tester

2 Likes

Engine mounts are $400 each plus at least 5 hours of labor.
Why does your vehicle need new engine mounts, did someone complaint that the engine is not smooth enough?

From the comments above it seems the unusually high price is mostly b/c of the labor fee. Suggest to get some quote from inde shops, they may be able to offer a lower per hour labor fee.

For comparison, to replace a single mount on my Corolla, about $150 parts cost, and 3/4 hour labor (for the first one, 1/4 hour for each of the remaining).

Your relic of a vehicle compared to a modern BMW ? :confused:

1 Like

i thought you just took off the seat belt:

3 Likes