Vacuum lines

i found a vacuum diagram for my car finally but i cannot understand it.im not a mechanic and i just mess around for fun and ive learned everything i know by hands on helping out watching people do it.now i ran into the problem where i need someone who knows what they are doing to simplify the diagram for me.it might seem like a stupid question but hey if i dont know im gonna ask someone who might…my car is a 1980 mercury capri with a 2.3 liter 4 cylinder non turbo.5 speed tranny etc etc…heres the link for autozone.com repair guides the figure 21 is the right diagram and help would be great ive been on this for monthes and cant seem to get it rnning right and spent countless dollars trying to get people to figure it out for me…if u need to email me anythign let me know and ill send u my email address thanks again…http://www.autozone.com/autozone/repairinfo/repairguide/repairGuideContent.jsp?pageId=0900c1528004df83

There is no shortage of people on this site who would like to help you. But you need to tell them what is wrong with your car. First of all, you need to slow down. Start with what exactly is not working right with your car. Tell us what was done but didn’t work.
Tell us why you think this a vacuum issue.

Take it one line at a time. Print out the vacuum diagram and get a colored pen or highlighter. The vacuum diagram for these 80’s cars is a bit intimidating (Dark Ages of emissions controls), but take your time and concentrate on one at a time helps a lot.

Vacuum line is cheap, so get a few different sizes, like 5/32", 3/16", 5/16", and 3/8".
I like to start at the intake manifold, and work my way to the various switches and devices. The brake booster circuit is easiest, so start there and eliminate it. Next, trace the PVC line. Then trace the line for the EGR circuit. Then the distributor. Mark along the lines you connect as you work your way through. You can do this!!!