Tire flat after tire change service

I recently had a tire change, all four summer tires into winter tires for my Toyota Highlander 07 including oil change. After the shop, I drove straight to my apartment and parked my car, that day was Saturday. Monday morning I woke up early as usual and when I approached my car I realized I have a flat tire on my rear passenger side. I checked other tires and they were fine. Then I noticed warning light such as “check engine” and “VSC” came out on my dashboard. I went to the shop, it was Tire Rama, they said those warning lights are not related to oil change and tire change. When I asked about the flat tire, they said it could be caused by a nail or something else. In my past, I had not a single flat tire or warning light after the service. I’m not an expert but my logic mind assumes that they screwed up with my car or it’s just a coincidence. I don’t know what to do, should I write a complaint … I need any opinion or advice.

A lot of details are missing here. You didn’t drive on the flat tire, did you? Did they fix the issue with the tire? If so, what did they do to fix it?

Regardless, if the check-engine light is still on, you want to have the codes read so that you can post them here. Auto parts stores in most states will do this for free.

There is nothing a shop does during an oil change and tire change that should cause a check engine light to come on. On many cars the VSC system will be turned off if the check engine light is on.

The cause for the flat tire can’t be determined without the tire being examined.

One of the famous old Greeks once declared that because women had smaller mouths that men, they would logically have fewer teeth. Logic is a poor second to observation when finding truth.