Thoughts on 2021 Mercedes CLA35 AMG

I’m an Audi driver and have enjoyed my current A3 cabriolet very much. I’m considering upgrading to the A5 but inventory is low. In my search I saw the 2021 Mercedes CLA 35 AMG. I have never seen this model but it’s appears really nice. (But it’s not a convertible.) Has anyone had experience with the CLA35 AMG coupe? What are your thoughts? Thanks!

My thoughts are that in this overpriced car market, the smart thing to do is keep what you have and wait for supply chain issues to be resolved. Also, this is not a type of car I would ever buy or own, nor would I ever pay more than $10k for a used car or $20k for a new car. I just don’t see the value.

1 Like

Thank you :+1:

Drive it and see if you like it.

1 Like

I’m about 4 hours away from the dealer. I will talk more with them on Monday. Thanks

Have you read reviews of each?

Sure some people have but just how many of those do you think are going to see your post ? And if that is what you want why even care what anyone else thinks .

I’m a few hours away from the dealer. I thought I’d get some feedback here before I visited the dealer.

I’ve seen and heard a previous generation CLA45AMG in black that looked and sounded great but I haven’t had an opportunity to ask the owner what they think. My nearest dealer is about 35mi away and is on the same property as the Audi and Porsche dealership’s owned by the same group so I’d take an afternoon and look at the Mercedes as well as the Audi but at the moment the closest 35AMG is in Seattle, still an hour or so away. Good looking car but the most important thing is how you feel about driving it.

I usually read a lot of online reviews and watch videos about the cars I am interested in before going to the dealership. You can narrow your choices down. Some of these videos are by non-professionals which I find more useful. Also, look at forums too.