Overheating

Being having this problem for a while now my car overheats! I replace thermista,water pump,pump for the fan, radiator,cap to radiator,temp sensor,did a coolant flush, replace fan steals, just about everything but fan motor! Can anyone tell me why this is happening I can drive it couple miles then it will start overheatin and its does it when it wants too! Couldn tell u when it will do it whenevr like it has its own mind! I ve bleed the thermista and the system for air so isn’t not that! I put the heater on to keep car at normal temp but its still gets hot’ I see the fan goin but always the same speed sence I ve had the car! Can anyone help me out here plz!

Im no expert but did you give the cooling system a good Flushing?..

Yes, I can help, but I need more information. Believe it or not, not all LSes are the same. I need to know what year yours is, and if it is the V8 or the V6.
There are some common causes of overheating, but they vary by the year of the car (2000-2002 have one set of problems, 2003-2006 have another set).

I am going to assume for now that you have something from the 2000-2002 range due to the comment about the fan pump.

1. The hydraulic engine cooling fan system is known to have lots of problems. If your fan does not go to nearly max speed when you turn the AC on, then you have a problem. It is common for the solenoid valve (on the pump body) to gum up and stick in the low speed position. Replacement is the cure for this. It is also possible that you will have to replace both the fan pump and the fan motor if someone added water to the fan reservoir by mistake.

2. The degas bottle (the pressurized reservoir with the radiator cap at the base of the windshield on the driver’s side) is known to develop tiny cracks that you can’t see all over it. You may not lose much water, but it will stop the system from pressurizing and that will cause overheating.