New Tires Recommendation

I need four new tires on my 2018 Infiniti QX60. It’s an SUV and I’m a slow driver. I’m not too concerned about performance. My biggest concern is noise. Give me life advice. What is the best way to go about this?

ETD recommends the Michelin CrossClimate2 and there is a $70 rebate. I’ll probably have them do that. But it’s a big investment, so I thought I should check here first.

In the next week or two I’ll be putting on another set of Goodyear weather ready tires. Quiet and good snow and rain traction.

Head on over to TireRack’s website linked directly to the Michelin Cross Climate below. Note the exceptionally high scores and the comments that follow saying how quiet they are.

https://www.tirerack.com/tires/michelin-crossclimate2

3 Likes

Pretty sure you meant “Note the …”

1 Like

+1
The only negative quality regarding those tires seems to be a slight loss of fuel economy. Apparently they are somewhat high rolling resistance tires.

1 Like

Yes, “Note”

They seem to be a pretty good choice. Most Michelin tires I’ve owned or driven on were quieter than their competition.

I currently have Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tires on my Mustang. Previous brands (Nitto, Hankook, Toyo) of this type of tire were pretty noisy. These are far and away the best.

2 Likes

I’m a Michelin fan, just recommended a set to my SIL.

1 Like

When the OEM Bridgestone Alenza tires on my vehicle are ready for replacement, I plan to get a set of Michelin Cross Climate tires.

Doesn’t the Infiniti QX60 typically comes with either 235/65R18 tires or 235/55R20 tires , . Care to let us know which size you have?? lol

I have the 235/65R18

2 Likes

The CrossClimate2 is an excellent tire for many people, especially those who drive in light snow. My wife currently has them and I’m actually getting a set myself tomorrow.

As already suggested, take a close look at the Tire Rack comparison charts for the performance categories that you’re considering.