Love Honda Accord but need more cargo room

I am driving Accord v6 and love everything about it, except I drive with my cello which doesn’t fit in the trunk so takes up all rear seat space. With the same price range, fun to drive, excellent handling and response like Accord, what do you recommend?

Living in east coast, where has heavy snow 3 - 4 times a year, so AWD is a plus but FW is ok too. No kids but a husband and a dog.

Subaru Outback/Forester, Hyundai Santa Fe/Tuscon.

Twotone

Honda has a new “Accord” based model called the “Cross Tour”. Perhaps it is just what you are looking for.

Hi Twotone,
Thank you for your response. Have been looking for subaru, Honda and Toyota, but not tried Hyundai yet. Great suggestion! Will go for test ride tomorrow…
Hichan

Hi UncleTurbo,
Thank you for your response. I did try Cross Tour, and I almost bought it, but rearview was very limited and I was worried about backing up as I am not good at it. Perhaps I will get used to it once I start driving everyday… What do you think about CRV?

Crv is great car, but you’ll give away enough to cruising quiet and handling, I might consider an Acura equivalent which is a Honda product. If you like the Cross Tour, a back up camera is an easy fix plus learning to trust and properly adjust your mirrors. If you’re doing the mirror thing correctly already, the camera would be the cure.

Acura has a TSX wagon coming out later this year. That may be an option.

I second the TSX, it’s sold as an Accord elsewhere (smaller for other markets).

Thanks!

I wanted it but it won’t come until Jan. 2011 according to a dealer here. I wish it were sooner. Thanks for your posting.

Thank you!