I hit my car today. Please help

Hello,

I am very new with car and today, I hit my car inside a very tight car park with the curb. I had attached a photo. I know that the insurance wouldn’t cover up the bill because the maintenance/repair cost would be lower than my excess. I tried to search for help with a keyword Bumper which I find referring to another parts, I do not know the name of the plastic underneath the bumper and I couldn’t find how to repair it and the cost of repair it. Please kindly give me advice

try going to a few body shops and get an estimate for the repair. if we don’t know the year and model of your toyota we won’t even be able to tell you the cost of the part.

1 Like

and it is a bumper cover. the actual bumper is behind the plastic.

1 Like

Thank you for the reply. Mine is Toyota Yaris 2015. Should I search rear bumper cover online to look for repair kit?

The rear bumper cover is $230.00 and must be painted the color of the car.
This will cost more than $500.

By the time you buy a bumper cover and have it painted you will spend as much as a body shop will charge . They might even be able to repair the one you have.

By excess you mean your deductable ?

This bumper guard is worth $120 and can be replaced in under 10 minutes. Its held by clips according to part #16 of the diagram.
bumpercover yaris

6 Likes

7 year old car, minor damage, leave it and drive on.

6 Likes

Exactly. Your car is a tool that you use to get places. You live in a world with other cars, other people and unlimited opportunities to make mistakes. You have barely damaged your car in a way which will have no effect on its usefulness or its operation. The most effective thing you can do is learn not to do it again.

2 Likes

If it was mine and I was worried about it, I’d go to the auto parts store and buy a can of black bumper coater, mask the blue off and paint it for $25

3 Likes