I got rear ended in my new car. Is there a good website that gives auto body repair estimates?

Hey guys, I’m new to this. Just curious on what you guys think this will cost to repair. Its basically the trunk and bumper, as well as the left side panel thats lifting up a little. Its still drivable, and there’s also a senor back there somewhere that stopped working. Are there any websites that give auto body estimates?

No - because a lot of damage is hidden. You need eyes on to see what is bent and damaged. Most body shops will give you an estimate, if you were hit from behind let the other guys insurance company take care of it

3 Likes

There’s no way in telling how much the damage is going to cost to repair over the interweb.

The vehicle has to be inspected to see if there’s any hidden damage.

And that has to be done at a real body shop.

Tester

There is no such thing as a web site that can make an accurate estimate from pictures . Why is the person who ran into you not having their insurance take care of this ?

If a hit and run then your insurance needs to be called . I don’t like to guess but this looks like a total loss.

Well, I left out some info. I was almost killed by a drunk driver last year and this was my “gift” after. I still pay for it lol, but after that accident I made my deductible super high to have a normal payment. This guy didn’t have a license or insurance. So until I come up with 2,000 im stuck with it. The car still drives like its brand new. I’ll include more pics. I understand an app wouldn’t be 100% accurate. This is what I’ve been saying to Geico who told me to do the photo inspection thing…

This accident was a year ago ? No wonder Geico is stalling. Just have a shop make an estimate and tell Geico you want an in person adjuster .
And posting more pictures here is a waste of time because there will be so much damage that might not be visible until the work is started.