How do I clean spilled milk out of my back seat?

Back in September 2010 one of my friends left chocolate milk in my car and I had no idea that she had left it in my back seat. The milk then exploded when I went to class and had to park in the sun. I took it to a car wash where I knew a friend and they cleaned the seat and scrubbed it, but it still did not solve my problem. I also tried to use a mini Bissell carpet cleaner. It worked and got a bunch of the milk out, but I still smelt the spoiled milk. As time went on the smell kind of went away, but now that it’s April and it’s starting to get warm again the smell is slowly starting to appear again. I can’t afford to get it detailed because I am a college student with no money. I’m not at all sure what to do now that the stain has been there for awhile. Please help me figure out what to do. I can’t buy a new car so please don’t suggest that.

Get a cat.

Seriously, take it to a car detailing shop and they will take care of it.

Around how much does that cost? I’m very tight on budget.

Detailing your car would probably cost you in the neighborhood of $100 or more, and may not help much, if at all. Your cheapest route will probably be to visit a salvage yard to find another Saturn of the same vintage with the same color interior and buy the back seat, or just the seat bottom if the back was not affected. If in doubt, get both. Replacement of either or both is simple with basic hand tools. The people at the salvage yard can explain to you how to swap them out. Should take less than 20 minutes to do the job, if replacing back and bottom. Five minutes if just replacing the bottom. Your current back seat belongs in a dumpster because that milk smell will probably never go away.