Can you spot the bodywork?

It’s very subtle, but if you have a trained eye, you might be able to spot the expertly-done bodywork.
:stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

4 Likes

I am thinking that insurance was not involved… :roll_eyes:

2 Likes

That’s a great looking car to drive. You can park and leave it running with the windows open and go inside at the donut shop with no worries.

4 Likes

The only thing I notice is that bottom trim piece doesn’t match. I don’t know about the blending of the paint. My wife says I’m not very good at selecting colors.

2 Likes

The folks who did that 3-tone job seemed quite adept at color matching, even taking into account the matching a complementary color to the stripe on the road :slight_smile:

There has to be a great story here.

I like the spray foam. It’s artfully done.

I respectfully disagree, the spray foam should have been artfully trimmed with a hunting knife.

1 Like

I cannot believe they put Chevy tires on a Ford truck. I noticed it right away! :wink:

If those are Chevy wheels, there’s an awful lot of mid 2000’s Excursions running around with them.

I find those – or what looks like those — hubcovers quite frequently laying on the side of the road during my neighborhood walk-a-bouts.

The black ones . . . ?

then they would be from SuperDuty trucks

Some might be black, don’t recall, but most are chrome colored like the one in the photo above. I saw two just last week.

I didn’t say anything about the wheels… :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

2 Likes

One week earlier-

Don’t call the cops or insurance. My body shop guy can take care of that and we’ll both save money!
:wink:

3 Likes

May be that someone else hit the guy and the someone else’s insurance cut the guy a check post estimate but before the body work was done and he decided to pocket the money.