2004 Honda Civic EX MT clicking/grinding sound

Hey all,
As the title states, I’ve having a problem with my civic. It makes this clicking/grinding noise during 4 separate occasions:

1. turning to the right
  2. going in reverse
  3. applying the brakes <30 MPH
  4. engine breaking- I hear a grinding at higher speeds when I let off the accelerator.

2004 Honda Civic EX, 5 sp MT, 1.7 L, ~172k miles. I’m not a mechanic, but do almost all my maintenance at our hobby shop on base.

I first noticed this noise only when applying brakes approaching a stop sign. I checked my pads and rotors and they looked good. The noise is coming from the front drivers side of the car. Pulled the pads off and they appeared to be wearing differently (only slightly). Regardless, I replaced the pads and rotors. The problem persisted. I checked the wheels for play to see if it was a wheel bearing, but there is no play.

Then, I noticed the sound when going in reverse and turning to the right. All information I found pointed to a faulty CV axle. From the outside, the boots were normal. No tears, no grease. It didn’t make any specific noise when turned, but oh well. I replaced both of them today. Replaced the transmission fluid with genuine Honda. Pulled out of the parking lot of the hobby shop and the noise persisted.

Ball joints appear to be fine, wheel bearings appear to be fine. The guys at the shop suggested maybe it was the caliper not engaging correctly; perhaps air in the lines. Tomorrow I’m going to bleed the brake lines and see if that helps. Otherwise, when else would cause this noise? Video attached…

There are 3 parts to the video. 1 is the last few seconds of me slowing down from an on ramp. I click the turn signal apply the brakes and you hear the noise. The next section is again slowing down at a stop sign. The last section is backing up out of a parking spot.