2003 Chevy Venture Overheating issues

I have been chasing this overheating problem for a couple of months now, and I am thoroughly frustrated.

The first issue was a hole in a short, S-shaped hose that goes from the the air bleed valve on the top of the water pump, to a metal line that goes back to the heater coil…I think. After this fix lasted for a month, I decided to change the thermostat…what a pain in the arse! After changing the thermostat didn’t fix the problem, I decided to flush the radiator. After starting the engine to run the flush through the engine, a broken three prong elbow connector cleat in the upper back of the engine compartment was spewing coolant all over the engine. Must have broken off during the thermostat replacement ordeal. So I replaced THAT part, and tore up my hands in the process due to the limited space and numerous opportunities for scraping one’s knuckles, only to find that now there was a leak in the radiator. Replaced the radiator. Thought this was a done deal. Overheating began again after the hot weather spell a few days after replacing the radiator. Noticing that the radiator fans are not turning on, even when the engine coolant in bubbling over in the coolant reservoir, I figured this must be the issue…but I kept Googling for answers, and found someone that said replacing the hose clamps on that short S-shaped hose I replaced at the outset, with worm screw type hose clamps fixed the problem for him, so that’s what I did next…and it seemed to work. I took a 20 minute trip on the freeway to the other side of town, on a hot day, and with the air conditioner blasting…the temp gauge did not even get to middle. I was ecstatic…until, after the car had sat for 10 minutes, I started it up, AND THEN it began to overheat…UGH!! I ran the heater full blast in order to get it back home.