What’s the best full size truck?

Hi, new to the forum, but I’ve been reading a while and decided to join the conversation. I’ve been a shade tree mechanic for years (mostly out of necessity in earlier years). I’ve grown to enjoy working on my vehicles and saving a few bucks, though. Plus I feel like there’s a decent chance I care more about the cars I’m working on than some mechanics might (since I own the car).

So I’ve been driving a Buick for the last several years. 2005 Lesabre that belonged to my grandmother. Not the sexiest ride, but I’ve got to be honest, it’s a pretty darn good car with the old 3.8 V6 and plush ride designed for the elderly folk that the car was designed for lol. My wife owns a 2013 Highlander that we bought new. It’s been a good car too. No problems in 80k miles, other than a pricey cat converter replacement.

On to the topic at hand, I intend to buy a new (or 2014ish or up used) truck. A full sized truck. If this was 20 yrs ago or more, I’d be GM all the way. But these days, I’m not sure. No more 350’s, and the 5.3 is not what it once was! Maybe it’s better, I don’t know. So here are my thoughts on the full size trucks out there. Would love to hear other opinions.

Ford F-150 - I think this is at the top of the list for me. I prefer the 5.0 engine over the ecoboost engines. I feel like twin turbo and direct injection will eventually cost more if I keep the truck a long time. And I will. They’re expensive. For 2018, they all get autostop tech. So…I’d buy used lol.

GM twins - Maybe. Not a fan of the active fuel management. Not sure I love the styling either. Would have to look at them a little closer.

Ram - I don’t know. It pisses me off that Fiat owns them for some reason lol.

Toyota Tundra - This would really be my first choice if price was no problem, but Toyota doesn’t discount very much and the Tundra is pricey.

Nissan Titan - I don’t know much about these. I do know I’m not a real fan of the looks of the latest version.