Undiagosable Honda CR-V

I purchased an 07 Honda CR-V about a year ago (AWD automatic). It now has 193000 miles and has been maintained very well! It starts up great, but intermittently shakes/jerks/vibrates/misfires… I’m not sure what you would call it, but it shakes, and AS SOON AS I change my rate of speed - the shaking stops! Wether I accelerate or let off the gas, either way it stops shaking. It feels like the wheels are trying to brake or something is locking up or like a tire is about to fly right out from under the car. It also pulls to the right after being aligned several times. Not sure if the 2 things are related. To me it seems like a fuel issue but I’m not a mechanic. A corporate mechanic shop (I won’t say their name) recently replaced the trans axle mounts, rebuilt my drive shaft, replaced the brake caliper & hose on the front right side, and I got a set of 4 brand new tires. That shop actually did $800 worth of work to my car for free because they misdiagnosed the issue. Now they’re wanting me take it to a Honda dealer to pay them to diagnose it… because they still can’t. I also took the car to a transmission shop and they drove it and said the transmission is fine but I may need a new torque converter! I’ve been dealing with this same issue since February with no check engine light. I did have a check engine light on back in November, someone cleared it and I’m not sure what the code was, but the light never came back on. I was just wondering if maybe someone here could help me before I make an appointment with Honda. Thanks for reading! :relaxed:

I concur w/your plan to take it to a Honda dealership. They’ll have the Honda scan tool, and sometimes that’s necessary to debug difficult problems like this. They’ll be able to turn off and on various functions to isolate the cause, stuff that can’t be done by a more generic scan tool.