Rust issues with 89' Chevy Blazer - what is the cost for repair?

In the photos here you can see there are quarter sized holes in the passenger door and some rust damage underneath the car. To me it doesn’t look like that much, but the previous owner did a bunch of work himself - maybe that’s why. To remedy all rust what do you think the price would be? Me welding is currently not an option and I have zero experience doing work on cars. Thanks.

More than the car is worth if you have it done professionally. Like, a lot more.

If it were my car and I was absolutely determined to keep it and insisted on taking care of the rust, I’d get a wire brush and get all the rust off of the underside, patch any holes with Bondo, and spray a rust-converting paint on there. Then I’d go to a junk yard and get a new pair of doors, hopefully from a Blazer the same color as you’ve got so you don’t have to repaint it.

Realistically, I’d just drive it rusty until it got too rusty to be safe. Not much point sinking a pile of money into that vehicle – take the money you would have spent on fixing the rust and put it in a savings account toward getting another car.

Lets say I’m being completely irrational about the rust though, and I’m keeping the vehicle in perpetuity. Are we talking $1000 in rust repairs, $3000, higher? Replacing a door isn’t a big deal except that would automatically mean a paint job because this vehicle is extremely aged to the point it looks flat black. Most people seem to avoid repairing rust and they either ride it out or purchase a new car - I am considering ignoring those options. Any potential quotes in dollars? Thanks!