Please help removing these hoses

Hi there,

This is my first time working on a car. I have no experience whatsoever, so I don’t know the name of things. Please excuse my lack of knowledge. I have attached a couple of images so you guys know what I am talking about.

I am trying to replace the water pump of this Mazda 6 3.0L. While removing some hoses, I noticed one was hanging around freely. The small plastic end of a T-Connector broke. See Image 1.

I proceeded to remove the hose connecting to it and see if I can get a new hose in O’Reilly. I also decided to remove the T-connector; the plastic end in the other side also broke. See Image 2.

In image 3 you can see the hose with the plastic end still inside. I am wondering if there is a way that I can pull this plastic out and reuse this hose, because I thought of replacing this hose too, but when I traced where the hose was connected to I felt stucked.

In Image 4 you can see the hoses are clamped by this plastic thingy onto the frame of the car. I don’t know how to go about taking that off but what is bothering is that the space is tight and is impossible to reach. I am wondering if you have to take this whole solid plastic piece of top of the engine? See image 5.

In Image 6 you can see a different engine model of the same vehicle, but with the hoses exposed and without that huge plastic thing.

Lastly, I bought the whole water pump + housing. Looking at these hoses and more plastic parts. I am already afraid of breaking something else. So I thought it would be wise to ask how do I go about removing these hoses? I know the one circled in blue is clamped to a metal piece, so this is less worrisome. The other two are clamped onto plastic pieces. Any advice?

Should I just buy the water pump + gasket and just return the whole housing unit back? Seems like less of a hassle.

Thanks for reading. Any help is appreciated.