Mechanic disconnected my working AC to fix serp. squeak

Thanks for reading! First let me say I am not a car expert by any means. I drive. And that’s about it. I really need some advice on how to handle a bind a repair shop has put me in.

I drive an 08 Caliber I bought second hand 4 years ago. Great car so far, no major issues.

on Nov 11, $587: new alternator, power steering pump, serp belt. all is good

Jan 26(friday) I brought it back for a screaming serpentine.
$270 later: serpentine belt and new pullies

Picked it up, 12 miles later, the belt is knocking and screeching. It started shredding and I bring it back in (saturday ). The mechanic says its “cheap belts from china”

i went back 4 times, same issue

This past Thursday (15) I brought it back up. Friday morning I got a call saying it was done. I asked what they changed this time to get it to stop. The owner said “nothing.” I replied that they must have done something or else I would still have a squeak. He suggested that my problems were from an accident my car was in that I didnt mention. The accident happened 6 years ago, before I owned my car and has caused me no issues in the 4 Ive had it. Then he just said " we put a smaller belt"

I went up to the shop and the mechanic asked if everything was explained, and when I said no, he said much more than his boss.
The mechanic explained that the belt and the pulleys werent the problem, that the problem was a pully attached to my AC compressor and that it was loose and causing the squeak. Then he told me that in order to fix the squeak, they had to disconnect my AC, telling me “it probably didnt work anyway.”

SO now I’m feeling robbed. They got the real problem wrong so many times and when they found the real problem, they basically rigged my car to run smoothly…now without AC. They told me to “come back in the summer and Ill give you a great deal on the AC.”

What would you do???

Can I demand they fix the original problem??