Mazda3 Turbo Upgrade

I just purchased a Mazda3 Turbo 2.5 Hatchback. I love it. I am new to the car game and basically know NOTHING about this sort of thing. However, I was wondering what I had to do if I wanted to make it faster. It has 250HP, 300lbs Torque. If i wanted to double the HP, how do people go about doing this and how much does it typically cost? Thank you.

I guess you did not buy the Charger . Double the HP ? Not a chance unless you have 10 to 20 thousand dollars just waiting to be wasted. Where do you plan to use this power and speed anyway. Just curious , how old are you ?

I did not buy the Charger due to the feedback/help from this forum, thankfully.
Again, I am complete novice when it comes to any of this stuff, so I’m sure my questions sound ridiculous to someone like you. I just want the car to be faster is all… I’m 37.

Then buy a Porsche or a Corvette . That will give you all the speed you need at less money.

1 Like

You want double the horsepower? Buy as brand new Dodge Herllcat. It would be much cheaper than trying to get 500-600 hp out of a Mazda 3 and it might not break something the first time you put your right foot to the floor. Teaching someone just what E=MC squared means who does not understand math or physics, would be easier than explaining why trying to do this to a Mazda 3 is such a bad Idea if you are 37 years old and know nothing about cars.

1 Like

Are you guys always this condescending here? I’ll go to a different forum. A simple explanation would suffice…

1 Like

Find a Mazda3 turbo forum, I bet they’ll have some tips for minor bumps in power. Forget about doubling hp without BIG money. Not only engine upgrades are needed, also transmission and suspension.

2 Likes

Perhaps you were misled, I would have bought it.

Yes, you can expect a negative response to any question asked.

Turbocharged engines can easily be modified for more power but don’t set your goals so high, start with a 40 HP increase.

2 Likes