How to put in new fuel injectors for honda civic 7th generation

Hello, I have honda civic 2005 with 170,000 miles on. My car has been little shaky with cold start in the morning and Engine light finally on. I was told that I need new fuel injectors from local mechanics. I’m a poor student so I decided to fix it myself. I was able to reach down to fuel rail and It was very challenging to take the rail & injectors out. After I finally pop them out with long driver/hammer, It is even harder to put new ones inside, all the way in. I tried put some oil at the end but still did not completely go in. Is there any special tool I need to use to put them in? I tried oils…ect…any pictures/vidoes/instructions/commends would be really appreciated. Thank you

No Honda experience, but I’ve done this on a VW Rabbit, and have some experience working on a fuel injected Corolla 4-banger. You’d do yourself some service to secure the Honda recommended procedure before starting this job.

Before you start, are you certain you need new injectors? My 20 + year old Corolla has the same original injectors as the day it was new, and never had to replace any of them. I did run some fuel injector cleaner gasoline treatment through them earlier this year which cleared up a low speed drivability problem. Have you tried that?

You probably need to remove some stuff first to get some free area to work. On my Corolla before starting a job like this I remove the battery and the entire air cleaner and any rubber boots from the air cleaner ass’y to the intake manifold. That frees up a lot of room without much effort. You probably have to relieve the fuel pressure as the first step. Do you know how? Be sure you know how Honda recommends to do this, and keep a fire extinguisher on hand at all times when working with the fuel system. Might be a good idea to do this job outside, away from any buildings.