Hit by a Donut Truck - Hidden Damage to Fiat in Rear End Collision

````

So I’ve got a 2013 Fiat Lounge with around 30,000 miles. I was rear ended by a large donut delivery truck (27 foot truck). Immediately after the collision the car was drivable but was making a grinding noise, the alignment seemed off, and the brakes weren’t working the same. It was driving rough. Also, on the way to body shop, wind was coming in driver side door/window. None of this was present before. The car has just under 30,000 miles and was garaged and received all maintenance. It was in great shape and running well before I was hit. The insurance approved body damage repair of around $3,000, but won’t approve even an evaluation of hidden mechanical damage. I am taking it to the dealer to get checked out for hidden mechanical damage - what should I ask them to do/look for? I’m a nurse, not a mechanic, but I know my car isn’t driving the same as it did before. BTW, I was stopped at red light when he hit be from behind. I had my foot on the brake, car was in drive. I was shoved forward quite a distance, and have some significant injuries myself from the accident - so it was a pretty hefty impact.

Everything you posted here is the responsibility of the insurance company. I can’t comment on the laws of your state, or country for that matter. The donut truck (mmm DOnuts…) hit you. It is presumably their fault (you didn’t back up into the truck, right?) and depending on insurance laws for where you live, the responsibility of the insurance company to “make you whole” again. Meaning they fix your car back to what it was before it was hit.