Help! New clutch (and more?) - 2000 Toyota Camry

Hello!

I’m a high school student, driving a 2000 Toyota Camry CE with the 2.2L I4 and the five-speed manual transmission with 157k miles, and it spent its life on the East Coast until three years ago.

I recently was in need of a brake repair that I couldn’t afford for a while, so I drove the car and engine-braked for about two months. And when I say engine brake, I mean my car unfortunately had only a few millimeters of disc left so I only really used the brakes when absolutely necessary. I only wish I’d known that changing disc brakes was so easy like I do now and I’d be in a lot less trouble.

As you may have guessed, my car is now in need of a new clutch. Boo and bullfrogs.

Does anyone know anywhere in Colorado that could do this for less than $780? I know (from research online) that $780 is a DAMNED fine deal, especially on a front-wheel-drive car… but it’s also $780 that I don’t have all of right now.

On a separate note - my car has also had trouble starting lately, and I’m making the assumption that it’s not related to my clutch (my car will still drive, but I’ve parked it, in fear of more damage).