Help me find a new car please :)

I have been driving a 1998 Acura RL for the last 3 years, it was my first car but it has 302,000 miles and everything is starting to break now. I have been looking to buy a new car but there is an overwhelming amount of cars out there all with so many different types of problems, and I know they will all have something but I don’t know what to be looking at. I am looking for a used car with
-Under 90k miles
-Somewhere around 2014-2018
-At least 200 HP
I have looked into Mustangs, Camaro’s, Challengers, Chargers, BMW’s, Acura, and some Hondas.
I really want a sporty car, I am willing to spend up to $18,000 and have found all of the above in that price range. Please give me some recommendations!

I went to the auto show and crossed just about every manufacturer off the list except maybe Buick and Acura-just for me and my purposes. I think your best best would be if you can find a nice Acura or Honda that you like. I’m not fond of Fiat-Chrysler at this point. Gonna get rough out there in the next few years so settle in.

I am guessing that you might be under 25 years old . If so then you better check what full coverage insurance will cost you on a’ Sporty Vehicle '.
Of your list I say Mustang .

4 Likes

Well , I am really conservative so spending 18000.00 for a vehicle and 120.00 a month for insurance as a student just does not make sense especially at these uncertain times .

2 Likes

You are right, also a reason I am here looking for recommendations. I was just giving some ideas as to the type of cars I was looking at or interested in to give an idea on what to possibly recommend something similar to.

Test drive a few and see what you like, from past responses a mazda might be fun, not sure of model names.

You will get a better price point with 150k miles and under 10k and save the $ for a few repairs on a quality used but sporty civic or accord.

1 Like