Ford Fusion 2013-2019 Engine Coolant/Antifreeze partial flush for maintenance

Ok I saw this youtube video called

2015 Ford Fusion coolant flush

Its a very short video.
here is the link

I own a Ford Fusion 2014 Ecoboost 2.0L. I am new to car maintenance, please be kind with my lack of experience. Also do not get me wrong by what I say below I am thrilled this guy made a video to help show things. I think its great and amazing to get help and see how things are done.
In this video he shows how to flush coolant. It is not very detailed however. I am curious as to what he did with the other hose he detached from the reservoir. Did he cap it off or something? Also he isn’t showing the whole start to finish. When do you do the filling? Do you just add fluid in the pressure cap hole? Did he make any changes to those hoses he disconnected? Looks like he detached the one hose on the top there and then did what with the other end of it? Then he detached the end of the hose for the vent line at the top of the radiator where it runs to and then draped it over to drain in the bucket. Wish he went into the procedure in way more detail and explained all those lines and what is happening exactly. If anyone knows about this procedure can you explain in some nice detail for us all? Thanks in advance. Van.

For the least amount of problems, just drain all the coolant you can and refill with a 50/50 premix or make your own with concentrate and distilled water at a 50/50 or slightly richer mix. You won’t contaminate the system this way.

Thanks for the info Keith. I knew to do a refill with the right coolant but still am not sure about the hose setup he is doing there in that video and would like to know more about the closed system. Also if you drain too much fluid while the engine is hot and running like he is doing there won’t you blow a head gasket or cause similar damages? It seems like a weird little juggle he is doing there.