Emergency Brake Light when taking (R) turns

I own a 2003 Suzuki Aerio.

Over the last several months the emergency brake light on the dashboard has began to light up when I take a right turn (never left). Small turns in the road do not affect it (such as freeway driving), but a hard right, such as a 90 degree angle, or even driving on an on-or-off-ramp cause the light to go on. It has gotten progressively worse, and now seems to come on for the slightest of typical right turns, every time, regardless of speed. I have checked time and time again to make sure the emergency brake is not engaged when this happens.

Any suggestions as to what could be causing this? I have searched online and have been unable to find any other problems with this issue in Aerio’s. Because the Suzuki dealer recently left Reno, Nevada, and I am a college student, I am reluctant to take it to another auto shop and put out a lot of money to diagnose before trying to resolve the issue on my own. On the other hand, I do not want to intentionally cause harm to my vehicle.

I also looked for (and was unable to figure out) where the area for brake fluid was, but was told that brake fluid is for actual braking purposes while driving, rather than the emergency brake. Is this true?

Thank you for any suggestions you may have!!!

Well if the brake fluid is low that light will come one. I am guessing that the reservoir is placed such that it leans more on right turn-that is the fluid and the light comes on. DO you have the owner’s manual? That should tell you where the brake fluid reservoir is and how to check it. I will do this ASAP since it is a major safety issue both for you and the people around you. If not sure just take it to a mechanic, again ASAP.