Buying My First Car - Need Advice

Hey guys I have a really low budget at the moment of about £1500 and I needed a quick run around/work horse for local city driving and shopping. Car prices at the moment are crazy and I have been struggling to find anything I think would last me 12 months, I found the following car on facebook marketplace that I am interested in, the car is:

MODEL: HONDA CIVIC (COUPE)

ENGINE SIZE: 1.6

TRANSMISSION: AUTOMATIC

FUEL TYPE: PETROL

YEAR: 2003

MILEAGE: 96,000 MILES

PRICE: £1495 | $1919

I am not a mechanic and have very basic knowledge about cars if any. I know oil leaks are usually a instant no go… the engine cap having a mayo like substance usually means the head gasket has gone etc.

If the car runs fine and has no knocks or bangs coming from the engine, no smoking and seems completely mechanically sound… then how much do you guys think I should realistically pay?.. seller has it listed at £1495.

I checked the MOT history and it passed it’s last MOT with the following advisorys:

Repair as soon as possible (minor defects):

Front Windscreen wiper blade defective Both. (3.4 (b) (i))

Monitor and repair if necessary (advisories):

Parking brake has slight reserve travel.

Front Registration plate deteriorated but not likely to be misread (0.1 (b))

Rear Direction indicator slightly discoloured Both. (4.4.3 (a))

Nearside Front Suspension arm pin or bush worn but not resulting in excessive movement (5.3.4 (a) (i))

Offside Front Suspension arm pin or bush worn but not resulting in excessive movement (5.3.4 (a) (i))

Rear Brake disc worn, but not excessively Both. (1.1.14 (a) (i))

Brake hose has slight corrosion to ferrule All. (1.1.12 (f) (i))

Rear Coil spring corroded Both. (5.3.1 (b) (i))

Offside Front Tyre slightly damaged/cracking or perishing (5.2.3 (d) (ii))

All suspension components slightly corroded.