Ask Someone: 2002 Jeep Liberty #1572925510

Hey all,
New here! Had questions about a problem
With my car and needed some input since I can’t really get a clear answer from mechanics. All they’ve been telling me is watch and wait. To begin, I have a 2002 Jeep Liberty sport, 6 cylinder 3.7 liter engine. Has 133k miles, brought it used but previous owner put a lot of work into it (new tires, oxygen sensor, brakes, etc). Have had it for about 6 months now, no issues with it. But about a month ago I was driving (first time it happened) and when I stopped at a light to turn left, I felt like my whole Jeep shook, my mom was with me in the car and she looked at me like what was that, but I sort of brushed it off until it was my turn to go but my car would not go—it’s like it was stuck in drive. Best way I can describe it (didn’t realize then that my car was stalling). I’m not good with car jargon but I’m almost certain my car stalls when I stop. Any who, I did everything at that light to get my car to go
But NOTHING. I pushed the gas, pressed on the break, etc. Last resort was turning it off and then turning it back on again. And it was fine. Took it to mechanic that same day and they told me they couldn’t do anything since my car was running fine. Told me to watch and wait and bring it back if it got worst. Everything is ok for a few weeks. But, Fast forward, a few weeks and it does it again! I stop at a light, whole car trembled, Engine goes quiet but radio is still on and I’m like ugh. And It’s like when I’m driving I can feel when it’s going to do it—like I just know because acceleration seems laggy and slow almost and if I slightly push on the brake something seems off. This leads me To pull to the side and stop. However, I notice that as long as I don’t fully stop the car it won’t shut down on me. It’s only if I come to a full blown stop that it will “stall”.