2012 Honda CRV or Prius V or Impreza Hatchback

Please HELP!!! I’m the most indecisive person alive and needall of you to help me make a final decision. I currently have a 2003 Toyota Corolla with 200,000 + miles on it and need to get a new car. About me:

1. I am a Realtor and have to carry around lots of signs in the back/trunk all of the time. I am also about to start cleaning out 50 years of junk from my father’s house to prepare it for sale (thus the need for a hatchback/wagon, etc.

2. I often drive more then 100 miles per day showing property. With gas prices rising over the next ten years that I keep the car, I’m concerned about fuel efficiency.

3. I keep cars until they drop dead so reliability is a top priority for me.

4. I have to take my 92 year old father to doctr’s appointments and will need to test drive the CRV to learn if it is too high for him to get in to.

Would you purchase a CRV, Impreza hatchback or Prius wagon? If you would choose the CRV, would you choose the FWD or AWD (I live in Washington, DC).

Do you think that over 10 years, considering the higher maintenance costs, it is worth it to purchase the Prius V because of the savings in fuel prices?

Has anyone kept a Subaru for up to 200,000 miles. How did it hold up?

Any thoughts or opinions will be greatly appreciated!!!

FWIW, All my Subarus have lasted way over 200K without major issues.
It is quite a popular brand here in New England as our winter weather is iffy and AWD is a nice feature to have here.
Do you really need AWD in DC, though?

With good maintenance they all should last well above 200K miles. I do not think you need AWD in DC. So we are between the CRV and the Prius V. I think it is a matter of test drive and doing the math on price and gas savings to decide. Some find hybrids very disengaging to drive, some think it doesn’t matter.