2009 Toyota Corolla with 60k-100k miles for $9000 -$10000 or 2009 Corolla for miles lower than 60k

Hello Everyone,

I am a novice when it comes to buying and selling cars.

Every single person around me has a different opinion. With great difficulty I decided that I would get a 2009 Corolla.

Now the problem is there are few people who say that if I buy a 2009 then I should buy it with higher miles on it (90k-120k) so that I get a good deal and if and when I decide to sell the car after 3-4 years I will get a good deal.

There are other who say that I should get a 2009 with lower miles (below 40k).

Can someone please help me decide?.

I would appreciate it.

Thank you.

$9,000 - $ 10,000 For A Car That Is 3 1/2 To 4 1/2 Years Old With 60,000 Miles ?

Save your money. You’ve almost got enough for a great car. That’s too much to spend on a car that old with that many miles. Even if the car is checked by a competent mechanic and passes inspection it’s still risky.

Do these cars come with any factory warranty ?

CSA

Hmm I don’t think there is a warranty.

Can you look at the link please?.

http://www.autotrader.com/cars-for-sale/vehicledetails.xhtml?endYear=2009&zip=77072&listingType=used&listingTypes=used&sellerTypes=b&showcaseListingId=339069089&mmt=[TOYOTA[COROL[]][]]&modelCode1=COROL&makeCode2=TOYOTA&sortBy=mileageDESC&showcaseOwnerId=42572558&makeCode1=TOYOTA&startYear=2008&searchRadius=25&bodyStyleCodes=SEDAN&listingId=337688202&listingIndex=9&Log=0

And these ones as well ;

2010 Toyota Corolla LE - Gold
http://houston.craigslist.org/ctd/3495839250.html
Miles - 96605
KBB price -10231
Asking - 10991

2009 Toyota Corolla Base 4-Speed AT
http://www.carexauto.com/vehicledetails.aspx?VID=177219206
Miles - 113050
Edmunds price -9634
Asking - 8995

Used 2009 Toyota Corolla LE - Silver