2006 mazda tribute noise

Have a weird one for me. I’m a shade tree mechanic. My son has a 2006 Mazda Tribute that now has a grinding noise.
It started with a constant grinding noise with clicking at the drivers side front. I was pretty sure the CV axle was bad. We replaced it. The noise changes. The grinding was louder and now was a pulsing grind. Grind, grind, grind. It got faster as you sped up. I assumed maybe I messed up the wheel bearing while getting the axle out. I replaced the left front wheel bearing and the lower ball joint while I was at it. Put everything back together and the noise was still there. He and I spent more time listening and realized the sound was on the left, but not out at the wheel. More like under floor board where the gas petal is. So I looked at the new CV axle and looked for anything that might be contacting with it. I also checked to make sure it was seated in the trans well. It all looked good. I decided it must have been a defective axle. I replaced it again. Still the same noise no change.
Today I took it for a little test drive and noticed that the grinding goes away if I take a right hand turn. Like in a cul de sac. The sound goes away completely
The sound is only there when you go about 7 mph. It is really more like a scraping sound. I got under it while it was on ramps and just looked around for anything touching the CV axle with load on the wheels. Nothing.
Anybody have a clue?
Thanks

Is the left rotor touching the dust sheild? Have you checked everything on the right side? Noises can fool you as to the location.

I did check the dust shield and it has plenty of clearance from the rotor. I also check the inside of the rim to make sure nothing on the caliper was touching the wheel.

The only thing i checked on the right side was for wiggle related to wheel bearing.