07 Yukon humming/vibration from LF area

Hello, I have a 2007 Yukon XL 1500 5.3 4wd. The left front area has a humming/vibration when going above 40 and I have feel it a little more when slightly turning wheel to the right. Now before you say wheel bearings, below is the work I’ve done in the last month and in the order I did the work. This thing is driving me nuts. I’m not a mechanic… just a guy who owns tools… trying to learn.

About a month ago I started to hear a slight humming from left front, which got substantially worse pretty quick. I could hear it loud and clear going 30mph. I replaced the hub assembly (moog from Amazon). At the same time I replaced the caliper, pads and rotor (all AC Delco off Amazon- caliper was reman). Went for drive and the noise was gone! Well… until I hit 45 mph anyways, then it was back but not as loud but enough friction to create a subtle smoke when I got home after taking on freeway (at night, I could see the smoke with my flash light). I did some research, I see a lot of people saying a collapsed brake hose. So I then replace that. Didn’t fix the issues. Then I purchased half shaft and replaced that. Didn’t fix anything. Then, I thought, the new hub assembly I put in, it atleast got the noise half better so maybe it was a faulty hub assembly? So I got a carquest hub assembly from advance. Just got done replacing the hub assembly AGAIN. While doing it, I noticed the pins on the caliper bracket stuck in all way and wouldn’t budge. I got those free, lubed them and get them functioning again. Is this relevant? I have no idea. Anyways, took for a test drive and the noise is still there but probably half of what it was with previously replaced hub. Any feedback would much appreciated. I’ve just about had it with this truck! Thanks

Aaron

Replace the caliper bracket. I think it is binding.

Your caliper piston is probably sticking.I would replace the entire caliper or rebuilt the caliper.