Transmission

i have a 1996 ford taurus lx about 147.000 miles…last night i went out and start the car up then when i was in the car it started to die so i gave it some gas and it started to spurding really bad so i turn car off…got out of car i wlk in frount of car i seen some this pink gel all under my car and in frount of my car and what could cause that…

Thats the mixing of oil and trans fluid im guessing. Not good.

i did check trans fluid on dip stick and it was find…nice and red

Why does the subject line say “transmission”? What does it mean to say it was “spurding really bad” ?

Is your coolant in that car red? My 98 mustang uses the green stuff. I thought the red was for GM cars unless someone added the wrong coolant.

You most certainly blew a gasket of some sort. My guess would be the head gasket. No where is pink gel added to an engine. Oil is mixing with another fluid. I guess your coolant in this case? Hence its fouling the plugs causing a rough idle.

Im not a mechanic just a hobbyist so dont take my word as definite, but regardless, sounds like oil mixing with something else and Im guessing a bad head gasket.

it wasn’t spurding really bad till i step on gas.i can go right out there and start the car the car will start right up…i was just trying to get someone to help me out

Do you know how to pull spark plugs? Pull them out. If theyre wet thats a sign. I wouldnt run the car anymore until someone else can chime in on this.

Just the rough running when you give it gas could be all sorts of things, but the pink gel thing is cause to be concerned about something pretty major.

the oil is find and coolant is find

i did ckeck the spark plugs and thay look find…if i let the car werm up car runs just find

When the problem first happened was the car cold or warmed up? Had you driven it earlier?