Transmission leak after shop replaced transmission

So the crazy story goes that this car is new to me. A family member on vacation was visiting and the transmission went out on the 2010 Santa Fe with 170K (2.4L FWD early production). So another family member gave her their old suburban. She subsequently decided that they were not going to fix the car and signed the title over to me to junk or sell. I decided to fix the car and give my higher mileage car to another family member.

I got a salvage yard transmission and it was delivered to the shop that was going to do the swap. They installed new seals (input and output) and new filter. The torque converter from the salvage transmission was also used. The source car only had 80K miles on it. The shop I have never done business with before but was recommended by my brotherinlaw. My brotherinlaw is like me and typically DIY all repairs when time permits. I personally would have done the swap but lack of free time constrained me from doing it. My current project is rebuilding a ford V10 in a shuttlebus. That is a big job and I don’t have the time for two major repairs at once.

I picked it up this weekend and drive it to work on Monday. I noticed a oil leak under the car at work. After I got home I crawled under the car to check it out and it is new red transmission fluid leaking from the bell housing area which would lead me to believe the input seal is bad. I have called the shop and left them a voice mail.