Toyota Blizzard Pearl Paint

Hi all –

I caught wind of the article from the 19th regarding the Blizzard Pearl paint and was wondering if there’s anyone else who’s been having these sort of problems? I know that there’s been mentions that Toyota has been less-than-helpful in getting these issues resolved; has anyone else had difficulties with getting a response on the manufacturer’s end?

I wanted to ask about these issues because I’m an attorney in Texas and I’ve been asked about this issue and whether there was anything that could be done about it. In any event, I’m interested in hearing your responses.

It seems like using your letter head and contacting Toyota would have better results than a forum .

Here’s the letter:

I’d get on several of the Toyota forums and ask around.

We have a Blizzard Pearl 2010 Prius in the family that hasn’t had any problems that I’ve been able to spot. The driver’s door has been replaced more recently and the paint blended but it looks like it did almost 10yrs ago when mom drove it off the lot.

Two lawyers walk into a body shop…

Oh good, an attorney looking to make some money on automobile paint complaints!

Perhaps I could be of help, but I’m not cheap.
How does $150 an hour sound to you? Let me know. :money_mouth_face:

CSA
:palm_tree::sunglasses::palm_tree:

Oh-boy, You are working cheap. :joy:

You are the lawyer, it seems because you are involved the warranty coverage has expired. Is this a class action suit?

That’s because of the low overhead: flip flops, shorts, a t-shirt, and an occasional margarita!

3 Likes

Wait. What? You have not mentioned your car. Make, Model, Model-Year?
You do own a Blizzard Pearl Toyota, right?