Subaru XV Hybrid

These cars are a rare item I have seen on the road. I have counted 3 this year in 40k miles driving. It may be the region but that is not the question to the community today. The question starts out with those that know Subaru well and especially the newer years such as 2013 to present.

From mainly working on GM or Ford in the recent years I am new to the Subaru’s, higher performing brands that are current for the market. The brands meaning parts. What part brands are known for Subaru to be standard and those known to be higher performing to racing?

I have no idea what your question means . Firms that sell performance parts have stuff for many brands . I guess this is a subject for a Subaru forum .

I guess you want to add performance parts to a Crosstrek hybrid. A low powered electric motor is added to the low powered 4-cyl engine. I doubt that there is anything inexpensive to improve power. How much are you willing to spend, and what will you do with the Crosstrek hybrid when you are done?

There’s quite a few sports car looking Subaru’s in my area. They have four huge exhaust pipes sticking out the back of the rear bumper, and make a really loud and annoying exhaust sound. Not sure if they come that way from the factory, or they’ve been modded by Subie sports-car enthusiasts. But I see (and much to my chagrin, hear) them quite often on the road here in the San Jose area.

I am not aiming for power but more life. This car is driven 50k a year and I would like to get it to a million miles. My thoughts were with high performance parts would determine a longer range of life between part switching.