Sounds when accelerating& decelerating

When I accelerate to about 38-40 I have this loud noise that only stops when I get above 50. Now when I let my foot off the gas I’m starting to hear a noise but my biggest issue is I’m not good at mimicking the sounds. Please don’t sound hate comments I’m trying to learn, I’m not a mechanic so whatever I know is by someone helping me figure it out or doing my own research like I’m trying to do now. I bought this car from a dealership and since I got it I’ve had nothing but issues. The last problem was my exhaust which was supposedly fixed but when I got it back this new loud sound is happening when I accelerate and the owner tells me it’s normal for a jeep to make this sound considering the year. I feel like this sound is actually worse than the first sound and I’m not out of my warranty time. Someone help!

Ask your shop to check for torque converter shudder, and to verify the cat heat shield is securely in place. Torque converter shudder is often described as a sound like you’d hear when driving over a rumble strip; i.e. a sound like when changing lanes when the road lane markers have those dome-shaped raised spots.

This is a used vehicle ? If you do have a warranty be careful what you do or have done to it so you don’t void the warranty . You did not give much information other than Jeep Cherokee. What year and will the dealer let you take it to a real Jeep dealer for a diagnostic ? You may have to pay that fee but then the dealer you bought it from might agree to fix it.

You may even want to see if you can return this one for something else on the lot in better shape.

We need more info before we can help. the more you give the better.
The year of jeep.
where the sound is coming from. the back, the front, underneath (back or front)
what it sounds like. squeak, chirping, groan. Whine, ect.
A sound clip will help.