Renault clio fuse replacement

Hi there,
I’m a new driver, and don’t know anything about cars!
My Clio (2013 MK4 I think) has a blown fuse I believe for the eco button
Pressing the button doesn’t do anything but all the wires are in place, 12v still runs through the blue cable to ground though.
Now, I need to test the fuse to see if this is the issue, the only problem is I can’t find the fuse I need to test
Online and in my owner manual the fuse layout is completely different to my own

I’ve uploaded an image of the actual fuse layout, the box in my car is in a different place also, under the glovebox.
Is anyone able to assist? id really appreciate it
Thanks so much

This is a US site witn mostly US members. We haven’t seen a Renault in the US for 40 years sooo… no familiarity with the Clio.

Why do you think the Eco button does nothing? I doubt you’d feel much difference in any setting Eco on or off based on my experience with similar features in other cars.

Does your manual even show an Eco fuse? What valuse is it? 5 amp? 2.5 amp? Just test each fuse with that value. You can do that without removing the fuse using an ohmmeter touching the metal in the little windows in the top of the fuse.

1 Like

Hi there
There is a little light on the dashboard that says “eco” which is supposed to light up
I’ve searched through the manual and there isn’t a fuse for the button, I assume it’s grouped under another name.
I might be completely wrong I don’t know is the problem.
All fuses are above 5a and I’ve tested them all, all seem clear.
Not sure what my problem is, might need to get it professionally diagnosed
Thanks

First off, not familiar with the Clio at all. The diagram below shows the fuse layout but does not show an Eco fuse.

Fuse 31 shows an “Energy ECU” fuse so (guessing) that might be the one in question?
Whenever electrical issues are involved I check all fuses as a first step; both in dash and underhood.