Overheating 03 neon

I have a 2003 dodge neon, a couple days ago i hit a bump and bottomed out on the front bumper and pulled a transmission hoes. after repairing that my car is now over heating, i have replaces the thermostat and the upper radiator hose. i am not leaking coolant, i have talked to several people on this and they say that it is either my water pump or i have a vapor/air lock inside the block, when i was replacing the thermostat i noticed that my coolant was a milky tanish color and was “chunky” and that is what is making people say that it is an air lock. but my hear is not blowing hot air, that makes me believe that it is the water pump… when i start the car it take the usual 10 or so minutes to reach normal temperature just like it did before all this, but then it shoots up to almost over heating in less than 5 or so minutes… I am really stumped by this and i am a college student so i rally cannot afforded a mechanic unless absolutely nessicary

@pappabear

“after repairing that”

Do you mean you replaced the transmission cooler hose?

ASFAIK, the transmission cooler is actually part of the radiator

Perhaps the coolant and trans fluid are now mixing, inside the radiator

yes after the transmission cooler hose.
Could it be a problem inside the radiator if the hoses are going back into the same places?

I should not do this. You are a college student and this is the way you write?

@pappabear

Yes

When you bottomed out, it’s possible you damaged the trans cooler, which is inside the radiator.

In any case, your coolant is clearly contaminated with another fluid

I suggest you also take a close look at that trans fluid. If it’s also strange looking, your problem is most likely the radiator