No oil, damaged motor?

So i bought this NEW 2018 chevy cruze rs last may and i got an oil change on it at a chevy dealership 2 months ago and it hasnt even reached 1,000 miles since then and today i started my car and it was making a LOUD clanking noise like metal on metal so i didnt even move the car and i checked the oil and it was completly empty on the dip stick it only had like maybe half an inch of oil. And i really doubt i used that much oil driving because i only use it to get to work twice a week 15 minutes from my house and so i made an appointment at chevy to get it checked and right now i Very stupidly decided to add some oil to it to see if it went away (i have no experience with cars) and i added one of the small bottles of oil and i drove it around the block and it stopped as soon as i parked so i of course got happy but my dad said i was stupid for adding oil and eliminated the chances of proving the dealership didnt add enough oil or even that there is damage to the motor.
So my question is how to i explain this to the service people and convince them to check the motor without the noise being present? And how exactly to i explain this to them and is it something that is covered under warranty or am i bow liable for it since i added the extra oil?

Also ontop of that it also makes a whistle noise when i accelerate and takes for ever to accelerate and i was told by a friend it might be a vacuum leak or boost leak? Any idea?

The first thing to check is if the old oil filter O-ring was left behind on the engine when the new oil filter was installed.

Tester

You did not give year of vehicle so warranty question can’t answered . Just adding a little oil was not the thing to do . You should add enough to show full on the dip stick. If not enough oil was not added at the change you could not have gone 2 months . Also you need to check every time you get fuel .