Men: Your first accident?

Hi there - I’m a magazine writer working on a story for Good Neighbor, State Farm’s magazine. I’m looking for – hold onto your hats – male State Farm customers who can talk about their first accident – what they learned from it and how their agent might have helped them with it. Would LOVE to hear from you as soon as possible! Thanks.

Michaela

You may not get too many flattering reports. My brother had a brand new car, and on a trip during an ice storm, the car blew sideways off a steep slope, totalling it. It took 6 WEEKS to get a settlement; of course he had to get a new car.

Around here the joke is to get a quick settlement out of State Farm, you need to run into the adjuster, literally.

Sorry, I can’t help you. I bailed on State Farm a long time ago.

I’ve been a State Farm customer for 28 years. I’ve never had an accident. Accidents happen when you’re not paying attention to what you should be focused on.

So you go through a green light, everyone seems stopped, then a guy gets antsy and blows the light and hits you, and it’s your fault for not paying attention?

Or an 18 wheeler on the interstate loses control on ice, goes into the ditch, crosses the median and wipes out your car headed the opposite direction…

Are you looking for Male Customers of State Farm at the time of their accident, or Male Customers who currently are with State Farm, who have had accidents previously, even if they were not with State Farm at the time of the accident, or Male Customers who once were with State Farm, and had an accident, but no longer are customers of State Farm?