Looking for Noisy Tires

I am a college student looking for new tires for my 2005 Chevy Trail Blazer. AKA on the cheap, and I am looking for tires which are good for Ohio winter, but also something noisy. I have noisy ones right now and I love them. I live in the city, where everyone is packed in like sardines. Also my sister has 4 kids who I visit regularly, and I love it when my worn out tires let people know I am coming 100 meters away. It’s a safety issue, and I am sad to let the ones I have right now go (noisy as hell for the last 50 thousand miles) because nothing like letting people know that something is coming down the drive way…really fast, but not as fast as they think.

Any tips on what to look for, or tires which will last but are notoriously noisy, the ones I have now were rated for 65 and I am replacing them at 70. No complaints, though most people wouldn’t like the noise.

Thanks,

Bob

I love it when my worn out tires let people know I am coming 100 meters away. It’s a safety issue …

Yea, you certainly are interested in safety running on worn out tyres.

You say, “…like letting people know that something is coming down the drive way…really fast, but not as fast as they think.” WHY are you running REALLY FAST where you know people are about? THIS action makes YOU the safety hazard, loud tires, or not.
It’s your admitted poor BEHAVIOR which needs to be modified, not your tires.

Perhaps you could replace them with the same make and model that you’re removing. If something’s working for you, why not stick with it?

There isn’t anything cheap about the tires you may require, $200+ each. However, Costco has some good choices for you. Sam’s club probably does, too. You can check out tirerack.com for tire reviews and decide if you want purchase on line, or not.