How to talk about past accident damage to private buyer or dealer

Hi all,
I’m a newbie, so I beg for your kindness :slight_smile: This community seems to have a lot of great expertise.

I’m getting ready to sell my 2005 Toyota Matrix (XR AWD) as it no longer meets my needs. My problem is, I am not sure how I should frame the disclosure of body work that has been done on the car. The car was hit in a front-end (offset to the passenger side) deer collision less than a year ago. The insurance claim was about $3000, and there was no frame damage. This did not result in a salvage title and was fully repaired at a top body shop in the area (beautifully, I might add.) Of course I have the receipt showing everything that was replaced.

So when selling to a private party, or doing a trade-in, what is the best way to disclose this so I don’t scare people or screw myself in terms of price? I’m concerned about people just fleeing the scene (kind of like the deer) because it’s been tainted. But the repairs are beautiful. The car is in perfect mechanical condition thanks to my wonderful mechanic. I’m worried about getting dinged for damage that no longer exists. Should the car lose value because of an accident like this?

More detail on the damage: hood was crunched, bumper was cracked, front grill was cracked. Radiator was fine, but they replaced it anyway to be safe so it appears on the receipt. Side panels were NOT damaged. Neither were the front headlights. The collision occurred at about 35-40mph.

Disclose to private buyer, treat them like you want to be treated.

No need to disclose to dealer, but they will figure it out themselves. Have the receipts. Also pics before the repair should be helpful for either situation.