How to make any car.. ... "LOOK WET"

If you have an older vehicle you should know your mpg for fuel consumption BEFORE you do this.
Because once you bring your car up to this level - The extra gas mileage will be very noticeable.
You can “feel it”. Now learn how to measure it.
One or two coats of wax is not going to do anything for your ride.
This is about spending 1/2 hour. 15 minutes in the morning and 15 minutes at night EVERY DAY.
It is going to take 3 months.!
There are NO SHORTCUTS…none! I’ve been doing this since 1966. I still do this to every car I use. Habits are hard to break, good habits or bad habits…This is a good habit, it keeps me out of trouble.!

https://majikimaje.com/images/ALASKA.jpg

Lets start with your vehicle: if it is new - you still have to clean (the paint)
If it’s older or used, it doesn’t matter…step 1 clean the paint…
Don’t waste your time with soap and water.
wet towel or T-shirt or Micro techno “rag”? What ever.
Wipe the dirt, scum, salt, what ever off a small area 2x 3 foot
How bad is the paint ? Usually you can get away with just using Polishing compound.
I like using T-shirt pads 3 x 3 inches. rub polishing compound on any area and keep rubbing until it is all gone. Add more and keep doing this until you see a shine. Examine that area for nicks, swirls, scratches, if it is bad, then you need rubbing compound until you see blemish free paint.
Damp wet rags, and keep rubbing. Once you have a blemish free area, move to a different spot.
Move around the vehicle fixing the paint only, (Chrome & Trim ) is later.
Yes this time consuming work, usually I was able to do this on weekends…
Once the paint is CLEAN & shiny blemish free…Now the wax…which wax ? It doesn’t matter.
The only thing is it must be HARD Carnuba, Simonize, Mothers, or any other Carnuba type wax.